Key Takeaways
- At $3,299.99, I'd weigh it against the roughly $2,400 members paid on sale, not against $1,000 chairs.
- The fit is strong and the heat is weak; if warmth is your main reason to shop, that second part decides it.
- Pay for the long track, the calf extension and the foot rollers, and ignore the speakers, meditation tracks and spare presets that members call filler.
- Measure the 30 inch doorway before a mixed-height household buys: the chair weighs 214.51 lb and one reviewer paid $99 for installation.
- Pregnancy, osteoporosis, recent surgery, a pacemaker or a history of blood clots all call for a medical go-ahead before the first session, and the listed weight limit is 265 lb.
- Only one client review, a few other user reviews, 7 buyer reviews and nothing past a few months exist so far, so read the praise as early impressions.
Tom, our one client on the iMaster Pro, used this chair every day for five days and felt no warmth at all on the highest heat setting. He still rated it 4 out of 5 and said the other features are good.
That is the shape of this Bob and Brad iMaster Pro 4D massage chair review: a full-body chair at $3,299.99 that reviewers find relaxing and roomy, with weak heat, a clumsy remote and a short track record. It suits households with tall and short users who want neck-to-feet coverage, and it does not suit anyone who wants strong heat or needs years of proof.
I have only one client review, a few other user reviews and 7 buyer reviews to go on, plus what members of our Facebook group posted. My bottom line is a roomy, relaxing chair that is promising but unproven.
What Do You Get for $3,299.99?
The iMaster Pro (model A356-10) is a plug-in, full-body chair with (SL-track - a roller rail shaped like an S and an L, which follows your spine and runs on under the glutes and upper thighs), airbags, lumbar heat and 3D foot rollers. It cost $3,299.99 when I checked on October 14, 2026, and the brand calls the rollers 4D.
Members regard (4D - rollers that move in and out for depth and also vary speed and rhythm) as a real step up from 2D, but they call 5D and 6D labels baseless marketing. The brand lists a 51.4 inch track, inside the 44 to 55 inch range members describe for modern SL-tracks.
| Spec | What it means for you |
|---|---|
| Price | $3,299.99; members call $2,000 to $5,000 the sweet spot |
| Rollers | 4D on a 51.4 inch SL-track, neck to hips |
| Recline | 166 degree zero gravity, which deepens roller pressure |
| Airbags and feet | 16 airbags, 3D foot rollers, 6.3 inch calf extension |
| Heat | Lumbar only, no temperature stated |
| Programs | 19 presets, 5 speeds, 3 saved favorites |
| Controls | Remote, app, voice or armrest shortcuts |
| Fit and weight | 5'2" to 6'3", up to 265 lb; the chair weighs 214.51 lb |
| Warranty | 1 year, short for a chair this size |
What does the 4D massage feel like?
The seller says first use may feel intense and suggests towel padding, and a member's chair roundup warned that the stronger 4D action may be too much for people who prefer a soft touch. The removable back cushion works as an intensity dial: leave it on for softer pressure, take it off for deeper work.
One buyer called it a different massage from a warehouse-club chair, with routines that felt designed by physical therapists. The small complaints were that one buyer's feet got squeezed too tight at times and another said it puts no pressure on the hips.
Is it loud?
The listing gives no noise figure and none of the reviewers mentioned the motor, so I can't put a number on it. The sound people did mention is the voice: one reviewer disliked the announcement at the end of a session, and one buyer called the voice control a little sensitive.
That same buyer rated the built-in sound system very good. If you share a house, ask the seller whether the voice prompts can be turned down, because nobody in our data says they can.
Who Should Buy the iMaster Pro, and Who Should Skip It?
The few reports we have point the same way on who gets the most from it. These readers did best.
- Tall buyers, since two group members who bought it were drawn to the extra width and calf extension.
- Households with mixed heights, because one reviewer says it fits short and tall people.
- Shared spaces, as one buyer put it in a staff lounge where coworkers use it before, during and after shifts.
- Evening wind-down users, who called it incredibly relaxing after a long day.
These readers I would send elsewhere.
- Anyone who wants strong heat, since our client felt none on the highest setting.
- Anyone over 265 lb, which is the listed limit.
- Small apartments and narrow doorways, because it needs 30 inches to get in and a long reclined footprint.
- Buyers who want a long track record, as the listing shows only 24 ratings.
What Happened When One of Our Clients Used the iMaster Pro?
We heard from one client, who gave it 4 stars within a few months of buying. The table shows that client, and the other user reviews follow below it.
| Client | Why they bought it | How they used it | What worked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tom, a weekend runner | Comparing chairs and pads for his home | Every day for about 5 days | Other features good |
| Client | What didn't | Their verdict |
|---|---|---|
| Tom, a weekend runner | No heat on the highest setting | 4/5 |
Tom had the chair about five days and used it every day, and found it does not heat up even on the highest setting. He had read reviews mentioning limited heat but still felt none, and says anyone who cares about the heat feature should know it is lacking.
Across the user reviews, everyone liked the feel and the fit, the complaints were about heat, controls and weight, and nobody reported a failure. One reviewer also wished to choose a massage before the default program starts, and the longest anyone had owned the chair was a few months.
Other Observations From User Reviews
- A reviewer found that it fits short and tall people and has many options, and feels better, moves more freely and has more flexibility. The Android app would not cooperate and they are happy with the included remote, and customer service answered their questions right away (5/5).
- A reviewer who bought it as a gift said the delivery crew set the chair in the house without damage, and assembly was two screws for the leg section, then plugging in the controller and power cord. The chair talks on startup, assesses the body type and lets you pick an initial intensity, and the person it was bought for, who gets migraines that make them tense, uses it to relax and cope (5/5).
- A reviewer calls the massage incredibly relaxing and says it is not the most expensive but a great chair. The voice announcing the end of a session is the main annoyance, and the household paid $99 for installation by an independent contractor, who came a week after delivery (5/5).
What Did Members of Our Facebook Group Say About It?
A handful of members posted about this exact chair, and several more posted about other chairs that help set the context. I left out one ranked list of chairs that read more like a promotion than a member's own use, and used it only for prices and specs.
| Member | Device | Experience | Takeaway |
|---|---|---|---|
| A member who shopped for a long time | Bob and Brad chair (model not named) | Bought it on sale because it suits taller people; "wonderful" | Sale price and height drove the buy |
| A member of a similar body type | Bob and Brad chair (model not named) | Paid about $2,400; likes the extra width and extendable parts | Spacious for tall people |
| A member who debated for ages | Bob and Brad iMaster Pro | The 4D massage made them commit; calls it a decompression zone | Roller feel decided it |
| A 6'2" member | Bob and Brad iMaster Pro 4D | Warehouse chairs left shoulders and ankles hanging; this fit, about $2,400 | Calf extension, width and body scan helped |
| A family that bought five chairs | Kahuna chairs (other brand) | All five failed within 2 to 3 years on 1-year warranties | Warranty length matters |
| A member with 1,000+ sessions | Used Inada Dreamwave (other brand) | No mechanical repairs in 6.5 years | Japanese-built chairs set the durability bar |
Members and reviewers agree about fit and the roomy frame. They differ on proof, because the iMaster owners in the group are early buyers who paid about $2,400 or less on sale, while the long-lived chairs members cite were far older and pricier.
The group's biggest fear in chair threads is spending $3,000 on a giant machine that dies right after the warranty. Nobody has posted that outcome about this chair, and nobody has posted a long-term one either.
Does the Chair Live Up to the Listing?
Most claims are features that reviewers simply confirmed, with exceptions around heat, controls and weight. Each row sets one claim against what reviewers and buyers reported.
| What the listing promises | What users actually found |
|---|---|
| Lumbar heat panel | Our client felt no heat on the highest setting |
| Remote, app, voice and armrest controls | App failed on Android; voice too sensitive; can't preselect a massage |
| Fits 5'2" to 6'3", up to 265 lb | A reviewer says short and tall both fit; a buyer said "fit perfect" |
| 4D rollers, 16 airbags | Mostly relaxing; one buyer said hips get no pressure |
| 3D foot rollers | One buyer loved the foot massage; another found it too tight |
| Easy setup, ships reclined | Two screws for the leg section; one household paid $99 for installation |
| Weight limit 265 lb | One reviewer quoted 275 lb, so check the manual |
The heat finding matters most because the brand shows a lumbar heat panel but gives no temperature. Tom's report is a single data point, so I would ask the seller what warmth to expect before paying $3,300.
The controls complaint repeats. A reviewer and a buyer both wished they could choose a massage before the default program starts, and the reviewer says it applies in pause mode too.
How Long Does It Last, and What Do People Complain About?
Here the honest answer is that we do not know. The listing has 24 ratings, the client, other user and 7 buyer reviews all came within a few months of purchase, and none describes a failure.
The complaints that do exist are small. Among the 7 buyer reviews, one is a 1-star about a pacemaker warning found only in the manual, two note the remote or the sensitive voice, one found the feet squeezed too tight at times and one wanted pressure on the hips.
The listing's star breakdown shows 5% at 2 stars and 6% at 1 star, which fits a small sample with a couple of unhappy buyers. Members also warn that faux leather can crack, peel or flake within 2 to 3 years under heavy use, and this chair's upholstery is listed as spot-clean faux leather.
Support is the one durability signal in its favor. One reviewer said customer service responded immediately, but members advise looking for 3 to 5 years of in-home coverage on a chair this size, and this one carries 1 year.
What Does Owning It Look Like After the First Month?
Our oldest report is a few months old, so I can describe the start but not the long run. For the long run I'm leaning on what members say about chairs in this class.
- First week: Tom used it every day for five days, and another reviewer says they feel better, move more freely and have more flexibility.
- First few months: all the client, other user and 7 buyer reviews sit here, and none reports a breakdown.
- Novelty fade: members say the excitement can fade within weeks unless the chair fits a daily habit, and some chairs end up as a giant clothes rack.
- Upkeep: members with air-bag chairs vacuum underneath so dust and pet hair don't clog the air pump intake, and they disconnect the air hoses before any move.
- Years two and three: members report faux leather cracking and budget builds failing around here, while the Japanese-built chairs they cite run 10 to 15 years.
With a 1-year warranty, the first 12 months are your protection window. I'd run every program, the foot rollers and the full recline in that time, and keep the order paperwork where you can find it.
How Does It Compare With Other Massage Chairs?
The iMaster competes with cheaper SL-track chairs and with older, pricier brands. The first three prices below come from a ranked list a member posted, so read them as listings, not experiences.
| Product | Price tier | Key difference | What users liked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bob and Brad iMaster Pro | $3,299.99; members paid about $2,400 | 51.4 inch SL-track, 4D, 166 degree recline | Relaxing, wide fit, quick support |
| Culanta Full Body | About $1,000 | 53 inch SL-track, five programs | Not reported |
| Tlife | About $1,499 | 50 inch SL-track, 250 lb limit | Not reported |
| Massamax 4D | About $1,999 | Adjustable roller depth, width, height | Not reported |
| Titan and Osaki chairs | $2,500 to $3,500 | Members' mid-range tier | Reliable for many members |
| Inada, used | $1,000 to $2,000 used | About 300 lb; 5 to 8 year warranties | 6.5 years without repair |
| Product | What users disliked | Best for |
|---|---|---|
| Bob and Brad iMaster Pro | Weak heat, heavy, 1-year warranty | Mixed-height households |
| Culanta Full Body | Heat builds slowly, per the list | Tight budgets |
| Tlife | Firm pressure for sensitive users | Firm massage fans |
| Massamax 4D | Large; setup takes time, per the list | Customizing the massage |
| Titan and Osaki chairs | Too small for a 6'2" shopper | Average-height buyers |
| Inada, used | Heavy; far pricier new | Long-term owners |
One buyer said they liked this chair far better than a warehouse-club chair bought years earlier, and at a better price. That is one buyer's opinion, but it fits what members say about the mid-range tier.
If your space or budget cannot handle a chair, a smaller option may suit you better, and my Comfier 3407 Full Body Shiatsu Mat review shows how a mat compares on rollers and heat. For neck and shoulders alone, our Zyllion ZMA-13 Back and Neck Massager findings cover a 3-year warranty on a much cheaper device.
Is it worth $3,300 compared with a $1,000 to $2,000 chair?
Members who have owned entry-level chairs describe rougher rollers, a narrower fit range and shorter lifespans, and they say track design and body scanning improve a lot in the $2,000 to $5,000 tier. Two members paid about $2,400 for this chair and a member's roundup put it at $2,299.97, so the $3,299.99 list price runs about $900 to $1,000 above what the group paid.
One member argues that a $2,000 to $3,000 chair pays for itself within months if you would otherwise book $100-an-hour massages. I only buy that math for people who really would, because a chair that becomes a novelty never earns anything back.
If it doesn't suit you
- Tight apartment or narrow doorway: a shiatsu mat or a seat pillow takes a fraction of the space and weight
- Heat is the point: a weighted heating wrap warms the neck and back for far less money
- Want years of proof: look for a chair with 3 to 5 years of in-home coverage, which members call the minimum
- Tight budget: $1,000 to $2,000 chairs exist, though members describe rougher rollers and less height range
- Want hands-on work: a chair is upkeep between appointments, not a stand-in for a therapist
I would rather someone spend less on something they'll use than $3,300 on something that becomes furniture. Sit in a chair first where you can.
What Should You Look For in a Massage Chair?
Members and reviewers keep returning to the same points. This table pairs each with how the iMaster fared.
| Factor | What to check | Why it matters |
|---|---|---|
| Track and roller type | SL-track length and 3D or 4D depth | Members say 3D or 4D reaches tight knots |
| Body scan and fit | Your height range and shoulder width | Rollers can miss or pinch if fit is off |
| Calf and foot rollers | Rollers plus airbags, not bags alone | Useful if you stand all day |
| Heat | Where it sits and what temperature | Our client felt none |
| Warranty and parts | In-home coverage of 3 to 5 years | Members regret 1-year coverage |
| Size and doorway | 30 inch doorway, wall clearance, weight | One household paid $99 to install |
| Controls | Manual spot control, not only presets | Two reports couldn't preselect a massage |
If warmth is your main goal, a chair with only lumbar heat may disappoint you, and the Bob and Brad TheraHeat SW-H1022D shows what a dedicated weighted neck and back wrap offers at $55.99. A seated pillow is another route, and how the Snailax SL-128 Massage Pillow held up asks whether that format can take your weight.
Try before you buy where you can. Members who bought online without sitting in a chair report the most regret about fit.
How Do You Use It Safely and Get the Most From It?
No timer is listed, so set your own limit. Members use quick 10 to 15 minute sessions, standard 20 to 30 minute daily blocks, and longer relaxation sessions, with many owners using their chair once to three times a day.
The seller says the first use may feel intense, and I would start on a low intensity for 10 to 15 minutes with the cushion on. Take the cushion off only when you want deeper work.
- Ask your doctor first if you are pregnant or have osteoporosis, recent surgery, a pacemaker or a history of blood clots.
- Read the manual before ordering, since one buyer found a pacemaker warning only after setup.
- Check the height and weight limits: the listing says 5'2" to 6'3" and 265 lb.
- Watch for bruising and dizziness, which members linked to high roller intensity and aggressive zero-gravity angles.
- Keep rollers on muscle, not directly on the spine or other bones, as members advise.
- Get help with the 214.51 lb frame, and keep the 30 inch minimum doorway in mind.
How much room does it need?
Upright, the chair measures 29.33 inches wide, 62.20 long and 44.88 high, and reclined it stretches to 70.67 inches long. One reviewer says it ships reclined and then needs less than 5 inches from the wall once it moves upright, so the number to plan around is the reclined length.
- Weight: 214.51 lb on casters, which makes it movable but not easy
- Doorway: at least 30 inches wide for delivery
- Placement: members say chairs in a living room or TV room get used more than chairs tucked into a spare bedroom
A chair can make a tired back feel better and fit into a recovery routine. It is a comfort tool, not an answer to a medical condition, and sharp or lasting pain is a reason to stop and see a professional.
Questions People Ask Before Buying This Kind of Chair
Will it fit someone very tall or very petite?
The listing says 5'2" to 6'3" and up to 265 lb, with a body scan and a 6.3 inch calf extension. A 6'2" member said this one fit where other chairs left shoulders and ankles hanging, but a 6'5" member says no chair has ever fit them, so trust the lower listed weight over the 275 lb one reviewer quoted.
Is it safe with a pacemaker, after surgery or during pregnancy?
Ask your doctor before the first session, since the listing's safety text only says to read the manual and one buyer found the pacemaker warning there after setup. The same goes for osteoporosis and a history of blood clots, because strong rollers and leg compression are not something to test on yourself first.
Are the foot rollers too intense for sensitive feet?
It depends: one buyer called the foot massage amazing and another said it sometimes got too tight. The listing says airbag strength can be adjusted, so start low, and ask your doctor first if you have arthritis, numb feet or circulation concerns.
Can a chair replace a massage therapist?
No, and I say that as a therapist. Members at every price point agree no chair copies skilled hands, especially around the shoulder blades, though one is useful for daily upkeep between appointments.
Is it a good gift?
One reviewer gave one as a gift, and the recipient uses it at a moment's notice when tension builds from migraines. Before gifting, check the recipient's height against 5'2" to 6'3", the 30 inch doorway and the 214.51 lb weight, and remember it is a relaxation tool, not migraine care.
Does the brand's gun reputation carry over to the chair?
Not automatically: members praise Bob and Brad's massage guns for responsive support and a 2-year warranty, but the chair carries 1 year in the listing. One reviewer said customer service answered right away, and nobody in our group has reported a chair repair yet.
Verdict: Is the Bob and Brad iMaster Pro 4D Massage Chair Worth $3,300?
In this Bob and Brad iMaster Pro 4D massage chair review, the case for buying is a roomy, relaxing chair that fits a wide range of heights and has support reviewers praise. The case against is thin evidence, a 1-year warranty, our client feeling no heat and a list price roughly $900 above what members paid on sale.
Buy it if you are tall or share the chair with people of different heights, want full-body coverage and can get a sale price. Skip it if you want strong heat, need proof of years of use or have a small home, in which case I would look at a mat or pillow first, or at a chair with a longer in-home warranty.
The evidence is limited: one client review, a few other user reviews and 7 buyer reviews, all from the first few months. If you decide to go ahead, you can check the current price of the iMaster Pro.
(If you buy through this link we may earn a small commission. It doesn't change what our client and group members reported.)






