Key Takeaways
- The 3,034 LED count is the headline number, but the listing publishes no light-strength figure, so how much dose you get is a guess.
- One client, no buyer reviews: the 5-star rating rests on a single person, so read every performance claim as early.
- The practical difference is two wired controllers, one for the head and upper section and one for the body piece, so you can run each on its own; the pulse modes are unproven.
- It suits a person who already lies on the floor to stretch after lifting, and suits that person far better than anyone expecting a five-minute stand-up session.
- $899.99 pays for size and a face-and-head hood, not for proven power, and a 12-month warranty is short for that price.
Derek, a client who trains several times a week, told me this mat became one of the favorite additions to a post-workout routine at home. After strength training and long workouts, Derek lies on the extra-large mat while stretching or relaxing on the floor, and rated it 5 out of 5.
That is the whole client story I have, and it shapes this FliKEZE S2 full body red light mat review. The mat is for people who want red light from scalp to soles in one unit and don't mind lying down to get it.
My bottom line: the hardware is ambitious and the evidence is thin, so at $899.99 you are paying for coverage and convenience, not for a proven result. Only one client review exists, no buyer reviews are on file, and the mat only went on sale in May 2026.
FliKEZE S2 Full Body Red Light Mat Review: What Do You Get for $899.99?
The mat uses (660 nm and 850 nm - 660 is visible red light, 850 is near-infrared light you can't see but may feel as warmth). Each LED bead holds one chip of each color, and you can run 660 alone or both together.
| Spec | What it means for you |
|---|---|
| $899.99, FSA/HSA eligible | Premium price; pre-tax health funds can pay for it |
| 3,034 LED beads, 660 nm + 850 nm | Dense grid; the brand publishes no strength figure |
| Body mat plus head hood piece | The hood folds up around the head and face |
| Two wired controllers | Upper and lower sections run separately |
| 5 intensity levels, 3 pulse modes | Steps of 20%; 10 Hz, 40 Hz and a third mode |
| Timer: 10 to 90 minutes | You set the session length yourself |
| Plug-in, 25.3 lb package | No battery, but it is not a travel mat |
| Heat: not stated | Whether it warms noticeably is not reported |
| 12-month warranty | Short for a mat at this price |
The listing also includes safety goggles, a storage bag and an accessory bag. The surface is five layers, from waterproof TPU over the LEDs to a waterproof PU fabric underneath.
Who Is This Mat For, and Who Should Skip It?
The honest answer comes from one client and a lot of member talk about mats in general. These are my reads, not a pattern I can count.
- Floor stretchers: You already lie down after workouts, so the mat fits a habit you have.
- Face-and-body shoppers: You want a head section in the same purchase instead of a separate mask.
- FSA or HSA holders: The listing says it is eligible, which softens the price.
- Anyone who needs proof: One review and 27 ratings is very little history.
- Stand-up session people: This is a lie-down format with setup time.
- Budget buyers: Members put $70 to $80 for small wraps and mats, and $1,000 or more for full-body mats.
What Did One of Our Clients Find After Using It?
Here is my only client row, and I will not stretch it into more people than exist. Derek is the person behind it.
| Client | Why they bought it | How they used it | What worked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Derek, trains several times a week | Simple ways to improve post-workout routine | On the floor after workouts, stretching or relaxing | Full-body size, soft material, easy controls |
| Client | What didn't | Their verdict |
|---|---|---|
| Derek, trains several times a week | Nothing negative reported | 5/5 |
Derek says the full-body coverage feels much more convenient than smaller red light devices tried before, and likes getting red and near-infrared light in one setup. The soft material, easy controls and spacious design are why Derek looks forward to using it.
Derek did not track anything measurable, so the win here is a routine that sticks, not a recovery result I can put a number on. With only one report, I can't tell you whether Derek is typical or the happiest owner of the bunch.
What Did Members of Our Facebook Group Say About FliKEZE?
No member has posted about the S2 mat itself. The one post filed under this model is about the FliKEZE basic red light panel, so the table below is brand and category evidence, and the Device column says what each member really used.
| Member | Device | Experience | Takeaway |
|---|---|---|---|
| A member trying a first panel | FliKEZE basic red light panel, not the S2 | Skin felt like burning after 10 minutes at 8 inches | Replies: tattoos and darker pigment can react; try 12 to 14 inches |
| A member with foot and ankle pain | FliKEZE 60 LED panel | A month of use; pain decreased substantially | Prescription also changed from 2.00 to 0.25 with included glasses; cause unknown |
| A member comparing panels | FliKEZE Pro panel | Quoted 134 mW/cm² at 10 cm against 200 for another brand | Brand numbers exist for panels; the S2 listing shows none |
| A member with a high-power panel | FliKEZE 400W panel | Keeps it 6 inches or more from skin, wears tanning-style glasses | Too long can give a sunburn feeling |
| A member happy with a purchase | FliKEZE SpectraPanel | Great performance, recommends it | No detail given, and it is a panel, not a mat |
| A member with spinal stenosis | A full-body mat over $1,000, brand not given | Warmth and better sleep, but back pain returned in hours | Said higher-power panels did more for them |
Derek and the members agree on one thing: how you use it counts more than the hardware. Derek's mat sits inside a floor routine already in place, while members describe expensive devices gathering dust when sitting still for 10 to 20 minutes felt like a chore.
They disagree on trust. Derek has only good things to say, while two of the six posts above question the brand's openness about output numbers or eye protection, and one panel user felt skin burn at 8 inches.
The spinal stenosis post is the one I'd read twice before paying for any mat. Mats are lower in power than panels because they can't use cooling fans, and that member felt the difference.
Does the Listing Match What Anyone Reported?
Mostly I can't say, because the evidence is a single review. This table pairs each claim with the little we have.
| What the listing promises | What users actually found |
|---|---|
| 3,034 LEDs against "others 2,000+" | Count is unverified in use; no buyer compared density |
| 3D hood for face and scalp | Box-shaped and folds up; no member confirms fit in use |
| 5 levels, 3 pulse modes, two controllers | Derek found the controls easy; pulse benefit not reported |
| Post-workout recovery and relaxation | One client uses it after workouts on the floor |
| Five-layer soft, waterproof surface | Derek calls it soft; durability is unknown |
| Four weeks of use for firming | A brand claim; nobody reported on skin results |
Is It Reliable? What We Don't Know Yet
I have zero buyer reviews on file for this mat, so I can't count failures the way I would for an older product. The one client report is 5 stars and describes no problems, and the listing shows 27 ratings for a product available since May 13, 2026.
Group members do describe how flexible mats tend to fail: shorting out, losing rows of lights or having the cord connection give way within days to months of rolling, bending or body-weight pressure. I have no evidence the S2 does this, and no evidence it avoids it.
If you buy it, fold it as little as you can and lay it on something firm, since members say that is what protects internal wiring. Keep the receipt and the box, because a 12-month warranty is all the listing offers.
Is $899.99 Worth It for a Mat With This Little Evidence?
On paper the S2 looks strong, with a 4.8 rating, but that rests on 27 ratings and one review I can read. Members put small mats and wraps around $70 to $80, mid-size panels at $300 to $500, and full-body mats at $1,000 or more, so the S2 sits at the lower edge of the full-body tier.
What you pay extra for is the head hood and a second controller, and I can't tell you yet how much those are worth. A longer return window would help, since HigherDOSE offers 120 days and the Hooga mat members like comes with a three-year warranty, while the S2 offers 12 months.
If you want the face section for short sessions, remember the member advice to keep distance and start small, because skin reactions are mostly reported with stronger panels. My honest answer is that it is worth it only for someone who has already tried a cheaper mat, kept using it, and now wants more coverage.
How Big Is It, and Where Do You Put It?
The seller's drawing shows the head-and-body piece at 2545 mm long and 1500 mm wide, plus a second piece 900 mm wide. A tape measure in the listing reads about 150 cm on the long edge, and the packaged box is 43.5 x 17.2 x 6 inches and 25.3 pounds.
That is a lot of mat, so you need clear floor or a wide bed and an outlet close by. It does fold for storage, and the bag is included, but this is not something you'll toss in a gym bag.
How Does It Compare With Other Red Light Mats?
I list prices only where our data states them, and write "not reported" for the rest. Specs for the other mats come from group posts or from our own reviews.
| Product | Price tier | Key difference | What users liked |
|---|---|---|---|
| FliKEZE S2 | Premium, $899.99 | 3,034 LEDs, head hood, two controllers | Size, soft feel, easy controls |
| HigherDOSE Full Body Mat | Premium, members put near $1,000 | 1,000 LEDs, 78.7" x 41.37", 120-day refund | Total treatment area, yoga flexibility |
| Miceylive Full Body mat | Mid-range, $339.99 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Novaa Light Pad XL | Not reported | 1,200 LEDs, 19.7" x 23.6", 1.9 lb | Best balance of size and weight per a member |
| Comfytemp 24" x 12" | Budget, $80.99 | 242 LEDs, one small pad | Price and warmth |
| Product | What users disliked | Best for |
|---|---|---|
| FliKEZE S2 | No output figure, thin history | Head-to-toe floor users |
| HigherDOSE Full Body Mat | 15 lb weight, price, no stated certifications | Big-area buyers |
| Miceylive Full Body mat | Not reported | Cheaper big coverage |
| Novaa Light Pad XL | Does not cover the whole body | Portable targeted use |
| Comfytemp 24" x 12" | Lights failed for several clients | A cheap test run |
If you are not sure a mat format fits your life, start with our Comfytemp Red Light Therapy Mat findings at $80.99. It is a cheap way to find out whether you will lie down on a mat regularly, though 3 of 6 clients in that review saw lights fail.
If big coverage matters more than the head hood, the Miceylive Full Body Red Light Therapy Mat costs $339.99 and has its own thin evidence. I can't tell you it matches the S2, because I lack the data to compare them.
If what you really want is evening warmth for less money, my Renpho R-HAP61 Weighted Heating Pad review covers a $49.99 pad that is soft and warm but stops at 90 minutes. For neck and back heat, what I found with that one is a weighted wrap at $55.99.
What Should You Look for When Buying a Red Light Therapy Device?
These factors come from group members' regrets and from the gaps in this listing.
- A published power figure: Members say cheap brands inflate (irradiance - how strong the light is where it meets your skin, in mW/cm²) using solar meters, and the S2 lists none.
- A red-only setting: Members prone to melasma or sensitive skin want near-infrared off, and the S2 lets you choose 660 alone or 660 and 850 together.
- Mat or panel: Mats sit flush against skin but run at lower power, around 25 to 30 mW/cm² in member talk, while panels deliver more at a distance.
- Wiring that survives bending: Flexible mats are known for solder fatigue and cord failures, so a longer warranty matters more than LED count.
- Eye protection you trust: Members using bright devices without good goggles reported glare, halos and blurry vision, so thick opaque or green-tinted goggles are the safer pick.
- A habit you'll keep: Members stress 3 to 5 sessions a week over perfect specs, so choose a format you will actually lie down on.
For the S2 specifically, the missing power figure is the biggest gap. Without it you can't judge whether a 20 minute session is a real dose or just a warm rest.
How Do You Use It Safely and Get the Most From It?
The timer runs 10 to 90 minutes, and members say mats usually run 15 to 30 minutes against bare skin, with 3 to 5 sessions a week the most common routine. If you are new, start with a short session and build up, because members who jumped to 30 to 45 minutes on high-power gear reported aches, headaches and nerve buzzing.
More time is not better: members say going past 20 to 30 minutes per area brings diminishing returns and irritation. The listing suggests at least four weeks of regular use for firming results, which is a brand claim and not something I have seen.
Protect your eyes with the included goggles, or better, thick opaque ones, and never stare into the LEDs. That goes double for the head hood, since it sits around your face.
If you take medication that makes skin sensitive to light, or you have a light-sensitive skin condition, check with your doctor first. Members also report near-infrared flaring melasma in some skin types, so use the red-only setting on the face if that applies to you.
The listing states no safety precautions at all and no heat rating, so I can't tell you how warm it gets. Anyone pregnant, managing a medical condition, or with reduced feeling in the skin should ask a clinician before using a direct-contact device, and no clearance is stated, so read it as a wellness product.
Verdict: Should You Buy the FliKEZE S2?
This FliKEZE S2 full body red light mat review comes down to a large, soft, well-liked-by-one-client mat at $899.99 with no published output figure. Buy it if you want head-to-toe coverage in one unit, already stretch on the floor after workouts, and have FSA or HSA funds.
Skip it if you need verified power numbers, won't commit to a floor routine, or are chasing deep joint or back pain, where a member found high-power panels went further than a mat. For most people, the Comfytemp or a heating pad is a cheaper way to test the habit.
The evidence here is limited: one client, no buyer reviews and no member posts about this exact mat. If you still want it, you can check the current price of the FliKEZE S2.
(If you buy through this link we may earn a small commission. It doesn't change what our clients and group members reported.)






